SW Saga of the Hunter???? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Member eaglesmvp11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    179
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    SW Saga of the Hunter????

    i have a question about the Space Wolves Saga of the Hunter Saga. For a Wolf Guard Battle Leader, can he take this saga while wearing Runic Armor? It says only power armor, so I am essentially asking if Runic Armor, being only different in save, counts as power armor for the purpose of the Saga? Sorry if this has been answered before, but I couldn't find it anywhere!!!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot BossGorestompa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,349
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    291 (x5)

    Actually.. I meant to ask this myself.. If you read the armour section, Runic Armour is described as a special suit of Power Armour. Fluff wise, yes, Runic Armour is Power Armour (with runes). Rules wise.. I do not know.. I assume not, even though it doesn't quite make sense.
    I've recently become a fan of this thing called Dubstep. And you should too.
    Datsik & Flux Pavillion - Crunch (Youtube)
    Da Moo Kowz is da drinkinest Orks of dem all!

  4. #3
    Member eaglesmvp11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    179
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    Ahhh I was afraid of that. Also is the stealth rule conveyed to a unit joined by the IC with this Saga?

  5. #4
    Toy Soldier Aficionado Wolf Guard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    930
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    89 (x2)

    The Stealth rule is not conveyed to the squad.
    The Wolf time is upon us!
    Rep for the Rep God! Positive for the Positive Throne!
    Armies: Space Wolves, Imperial Guard, Emperors Children, Necrons, Eldar

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    If you check the general FAQ you will find that stealth is conferred to the unit. it might not be right but army builder lets a model with runic armor take saga of the hunter.
    Last edited by stonedragon30; January 18th, 2011 at 21:50.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Netherlands
    Age
    27
    Posts
    768
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x2)

    if the armoury says it's a special suit of power armour, then I would allow you to take it. If not, you can't.
    Don´t mess with the dicegod

  8. #7
    Toy Soldier Aficionado Wolf Guard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    930
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    89 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by stonedragon30 View Post
    If you check the general FAQ you will find that stealth is conferred to the unit.
    Where does it say this? The only instance I know of a character conveying it to a unit is Telion, and only because it explicitly says so in his rules.
    The Wolf time is upon us!
    Rep for the Rep God! Positive for the Positive Throne!
    Armies: Space Wolves, Imperial Guard, Emperors Children, Necrons, Eldar

  9. #8
    Senior Member Stradius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Lost in the Grimdark
    Posts
    961
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    124 (x3)

    It's in the latest general FAQ, fifth page, right-hand column.

    to quote

    'Q: If only some of the models in a unit have the Stealth
    special rule, does the whole unit benefit from the +1 cover
    save? (p76)
    A: Yes. In effect the ones with the Stealth special rule
    ensure their colleagues also find good places to hide.'
    "The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
    "Innocentia Probat Nihil"

  10. #9
    Member Mulletdude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Age
    30
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    24 (x1)

    Would the WGBL w/ Hunter saga allow his squad to outflank as well?

  11. #10
    Toy Soldier Aficionado Wolf Guard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    930
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    89 (x2)

    Thank you Stradius
    The Wolf time is upon us!
    Rep for the Rep God! Positive for the Positive Throne!
    Armies: Space Wolves, Imperial Guard, Emperors Children, Necrons, Eldar

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts