Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I played my 2nd game with space wolves today, and i decided to try out a rune priest. I had heard a lot about Jaws, and wanted to try it out. However, when i tried to use it, my opponent informed me that it could kill my own units too if it was cast through them. Is this true?
(This thread probably belongs in the rules questions section of the forum. A mod will certainly soon move it there for you.)
To answer your question: yes.
"Monstrous creatures, beasts, cavalry, bikes and infantry models that are touched by this line", Codex: Space Wolves, page 37. No mention whatsoever of it affecting only "enemy" models. But I do not quite see the problem, as it should be fairly easy to avoid casting the power on your own models with proper model placement and targeting.
thanks for the help!
One thing of note: you cannot purposefully target your own models. You need to target an enemy model, and if your own models are hit after jaws "touches" the enemy model, then they are affected as well.
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2