Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was playing my friend who plays SM today in an annihilation and he had two tac squads that he split up into 4 combat squads. He says that I must kill BOTH combat squads that were split off from the same tac squad in order to count them as a kill point. He also says that killing both only nets me one kill point.
The SM codex says that you are to treat combat squads as completely separate units for all other game purposes. This makes me believe that each combat squad counts as one kill point.
Which of us is correct? The outcome of the game depends on which of us is correct.
If you split your tactical squad into two combat squads they are treated as seperate units for all intents and puropses.
-They may not ride togeather in a transport
-They count as seperate units for DoW deployment
-They are each worth a kill point
So you are right.
The Emperor Protects
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
Also , make sure he keeps the correct Leadership score in mind when rolling for tests. The squad with the sergeant would roll on a 9 and the other on an 8 i believe.
<Edit: Strange, is it just me or does the "quick reply" and "advance reply' have different fonts ? >
"The things that appear are a vision of the unseen"
-Anaxagoras of Clazomenae
Thanks! That answers my question.
As to the OP:
Remember that it is not enough that your friends tell you what a rule is. They need to show you.
Most times people aren't trying anything nefarious, they are just genuinely mistaken. Don't be afraid that a demand to see it in writing seems accusatory, for they should learn something when attempting to look up and read aloud rules that do not exist.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes