Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've read the description and I just don't get it so i was wondering if on of you could help me understand it? was this the right place to post this? sorry for my stupidity.
If a man wants to live let him fight, If a man does not want to fight he does not deserve to live.
You mean on the Master of Ordinance?
If it helps, imagine that he has a massive bassilisk gun on his wrist that shoots big shells. In many ways he is an artillery piece with a unique gun and the ability to ride in a transport. His "gun" is covered by the ordiance rules from the main rulebook so f.e. he can't be moving and shooting etc. While he isn't actually shooting the barrage I guess it represents the difficulty of actually coordinating a strike.
I think that's right, I haven't used him but he sounds great for a larger scale battle.
Normal Ordinance Barrage rules apply with 2 differences:
1) If you roll a hit you scatter 2d6" in the direction of the little arrow thing
2) If you roll a scatter, you scatter 3d6"
Basically he can't aim worth anything.
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
I find this terribly confusing.
For "2)" this makes sense.
There is a small arrow or 'tick' mark on the "Hit" side of the scatter dice. Use that as the direction of scatter.
There is a tiny little arrow on your scatter dice on the dead on hit. Look at it real close, you'll see it eventually.
Barring that...sure, re-roll the scatter dice until an arrow comes up, BUT, your dead on hit should have an arrow on it.
edit: To a google search for scatter dice and look at any with a dead on logo. You'll see it:
just re reroll the scatter dice. i dont think the new dice (the ones that come in a giant dice) have arrow marks on them anymore (or they are really small)
They do have arrows. I've got that set (in the big dice), and it's got an arrow on it.