Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Today I was making a new SW army list as I began to wonder the following. Maybe you guys can help.
I want to take Logan Grimnar in my list, making my wolf guard packs troop choices, thus scoring units. But... what happens when you split wolf guard models and make them leaders of other units. Let's say the following situations, I take 3 wolf scouts packs and with each squad I put in a wolf guard. Do these units now count as scoring units as long as the wolf guard in the unit is still alive? I know it sounds really cheesy, but I can't find an answer anywhere to solve this. For preparing my list for a tournament your help would be nice. thanks
I don't think that will work. The wolf guard becomes one with his unit gaining there rules and so on, so a wolf guard leading a scout unit will in a sense become a scout. I not sure but I think it is clarified in the latest FAQ.
PJ is correct
This issue has come up multiple times on these forums and the general consensus has always been: Logan Grimnar makes Wolf Guard UNITS scoring, when you split your wolf guard into squad leaders they are essentially no longer units of wolf guard, but as mentioned by Wolf Lord PJ they become a part of the units they joined whether that may be blood claws, wolf scouts, long fangs, grey hunters etc.
Ask me about the Black and White Space Marine on the Black and White Bike!!!