daemon hunters with wich hunter allies - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    daemon hunters with wich hunter allies

    im gona has witch hunter allies, can i use all of there units including the organ rinos and the weard drednaught, or am i limmeted to the 1 hq 2 troups 1 elite 2 fast attack thing


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Junior Member A.T.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,390
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    430 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by KnightOfTorn View Post
    im gona has witch hunter allies, can i use all of there units including the organ rinos and the weard drednaught, or am i limmeted to the 1 hq 2 troups 1 elite 2 fast attack thing
    You cannot ally heavy support.

  4. #3
    Member Oiad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    36
    Posts
    234
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    As above, though I thought it was only 1 FA slot with allies?

    So what's the decision - Exorcists/Pentients or Landraiders?

  5. #4
    I am a free man! number6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    The Village
    Posts
    4,941
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    786 (x8)

    You can only ally in 0-1 HQ, 0-1 Elite, 0-2 Troops, and 0-1 Fast Attack. Them's the limits.
    ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
    RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014

  6. #5
    Member Jimicomix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Houston
    Age
    27
    Posts
    118
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    excuse me if im mistaken but you can use as many WH priests as you want because they dont count as HQ, but unfortunatly they cannot join GK units... that would be fun though!

  7. #6
    Member Jemal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Age
    34
    Posts
    164
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Yes, but keep in mind that priests MUST be attached to other units, and only one may be attached to each unit, so for each priest you would have to have a corresponding WH unit for it to be attached to.
    "The objective is to win, the point is to have fun."

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    :)

    yeh i choose exorsists n that, cauze organ rinos kick ass. i wish i could use them in my dh army though, bud what im gona do is im gona make all the witch hunter units grey knight models, with jetpacks n stuff accept to indicate that there wich hunters i will cut off the hair bundles of chaos marines heads and put them on them

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i just realised, that means i can have 2 cadian assasins!!!

  10. #9
    Junior Member A.T.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,390
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    430 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by KnightOfTorn View Post
    i just realised, that means i can have 2 cadian assasins!!!
    IIRC Assassins have a rule that prevents more than one of them being used in any given force (outside of apoc games).

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    445
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    You still only get one assassin, as a Inq only opens up the choice in his own codex, and you only have a single elite choice, so unless you waste a HQ slot on a WH Inq Lord its not really viable.
    Maybe going mainlist SoB might work better for you?>
    You can still get 1-2 GKT squads, 2 PAGK squads (+1 FA teleport squad if you like)
    Then you get all their goodies, ie exorcists and transports which your pagk can use.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts