Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I put a Commissar Lord in a unit of Grey Knights, can I use the Commissars Stubborn rule in place of the Grey Knights Feerless? It seemed like an interesting idea, the thought of the Commissar behind them cautions the Grey Knights away from some of the negatives of feerless, but could have their Justicar the victim to summary execution. The idea of a pushy Commissar and crazed Preist tagging along with 10 PA Grey Knights in a Chimera would seem a possible way to offer an expensive, although rediculosely entertaining counter attack that has more then enough punch... and you could put them in a Valk/Vend too (Chimera not encluded).
Im pretty sure that you cant take a rule to cancel another one unless it is clearly stated but i may be wrong. Besides in real life i think that if one is scared of nothing being fearless then why would one fear a weaker human?
grey knights do not take orders from anyone but other grey knights, any commissar that even tried to execute a justicar would be hunted down as a heretic
Stubborn does not replace Fearless. Fearless is basically the upgraded version of Stubborn anyway - Stubborn makes you use unmodified LD for morale checks, Fearless makes you always pass them.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
Yeah the contrary happens, standing amongst the fearless Grey Knights makes the Commissar Lord (or any other independent character) become fearless too (rulebook pg 75)