Krooty imperial guard? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    37 (x1)

Krooty imperial guard?

Hi everyone!

A few days ago I was wondering what to do with my 100+ kroot merc army and someone suggested I try a footslogging imperial guard list with Straken.

Do you guys think a full-slogger army viable? And what about a CC oriented slogger army?

I have little to nothing experience with IG (just go my hands on a copy of the codex and didn't even have the time to read it through once!) so would you guys give me some advice on what to field?

Thanks! =)

- Just love that maki! -

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    34 (x1)

it works ok, most people will tell you that its not as competitive as a mech list, but truthfully its a dam side more competitive than some of the older dexes out there.. you will have to make some krooty weapons teams though, also some krooty power weapons and krooty power fists and krooty melta guns.. lol but it would be a cool themed army to do

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    431 (x8)

It works a treat, combining the IG's crazy firepower with HtH abilities that can rivals that of the Orks (only the entire army isn't built around getting 30 guys across the board into HtH).