Anyone rate grenadiers?? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    55 (x2)

Anyone rate grenadiers??

Go easy on me, I'm a born again newbie and never played much Guard anyways.

Eldar just tank-shocked my infantry off the board and off my objectives in my last game. It was fairly low points so I couldn't afford commisars to bolster their morale, so they were regularly shocked (yet made every single order check, so at least they are loyal). I have a couple of quick questions.

1) Do paired infantry squads with commisars hold ground ok?
    2) If I go mech, I suppose vets are the way to go. I always liked grenade launchers are they still ok choices for a vet squad? I see a lot of melta spam. Is that entirely needed?
    3) Anyone like grenadiers? I have a batch of miniatures that would look good as carapace armoured guard I'd like to paint up, but they seem a bit expensive TBH. A bit sub-optimal is OK, but absolutely sucking isn't a whole heap of fun.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ad 1) Yes they do! I like them very much.

ad 2) If you want to destroy those Land Raiders and other AV 14s, yes. But the grenade lauchers are okay, too. It always depends on what you are facing.

ad 3) I never used them, because I don´t have the models. But I never missed them. My veterans always sit in their transports or use the wreck as cover
    So I think, grenadiers are a bit sub-optimal but OK.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

55 (x2)