Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does anyone know if having two wolf claws make you choose to re-roll hits and wounds?
Two claws just gives you the +1 attack for another CCW. You can only choose to reroll either hits or wounds, not both. Would be kinda overpowered otherwise.
Thats what I figured but my friend insisted that they act like two separate weapons or something.
Weazel is correct.
Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com
And to add to that your friend is C-W-A-Z-Y. The Rulebook has a whole page explaining special CCW's and how they interact with each-other when you load out your models. I don't have my book on hand atm so I can't give the exact pg number but i'm sure one of these gents would be happy to post it so you can educate your buddy.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion
Off topic: Do the mini AoBR rulebook and the big rule book share page numbers? Sabe's post made me wonder. I'd always assumed they did, as when people reference a page number, it matches in my mini AoBR book, but I've never known for sure.
On topic: Assuming the answer to my off topic question is yes, then page 42, Close Combat Weapons, Fighting With Two Single-Handed Weapons will answer all.
Last edited by BossGorestompa; March 22nd, 2010 at 16:49.
I've recently become a fan of this thing called Dubstep. And you should too.
Datsik & Flux Pavillion - Crunch (Youtube)
Da Moo Kowz is da drinkinest Orks of dem all!