Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The Basilisk has a minimum range, but does that only apply to the barrage shot? In other words, can the Basilisk fire within it's minimum range if it has LOS on it's target
For what reason is the Basilisk allowed to shoot under it's minimum range? What rule suggests this?
Rulebook page 58
They can choose between barrage shot and direct shot. If they choose direct shot, ignore the minimum range.
Check the rulebook on page 58 for Ordinance Barrage.
Ordinance Barrage weapons may choose to fire directly or indirectly.
And if you fire directly, you may as well just have a Medusa or LRBT.
Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com
Come visit my blog at: www.warstrike.org
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
Unless you are playing against armies with huge amounts of infantry...then, nothing kills like an Earthshaker cannon round.
But that is just my opinion.
How do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time.
bassies are still good, but not as good as they once were. Then again Tau suck now too.
I am an Indestructible master of War.