Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i bought the assault on black reach set got the space marines now i have 5 people buildng armies along wth my self i wanted to do Grey knights with some sob but i read they can only be used against the forces of chaos??? did this rule change or am i doomed to continue to build my space marine army?????????
they probably dont want you to be able to play against them because grey knights have better stats that space marines. just a thought
Suffer not the heretic. That's right, I'm looking at you Astartes Librarians.
Grey Knights can fight whoever they please! If they have interests in you its because you have something they want, all to kill deamons better with
I'm always fishy if people want to use standered marines as Grey Knights unless they are converted but if your peeps dont have a problem (which sounds like they already do!) then dont worry! Mr Fox above has given the perfect answer! 1 HQ and 2 cheap troops from the SM codex then just induct GKs and SoB from there respective codexs. In line with induction rules of course, 1 HQ, 1 E, 2 T, 1 FA from either codex can be inducted. It will be a colourful if not fluffy army and it will certenly be fun to play with. Squeeze in those acts of faith!
I hear and I forget, I see and I remember, I do and I understand
Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm.
You can play anyone. If they still complain declare their commander daemonically possesed or something.
maybe what u heard is that in the past u had to fight against daemons with demon hunters.. but now u can just beat the crap out of other armies with a nice GK/SOB army