Blood Chalice range question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Age
    28
    Posts
    281
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    23 (x1)

    Blood Chalice range question

    Does a Sanguniary priest's blood chalice rule work while he is in a transport? In the codex it just says all units within 6" of the Priest get the buffs.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO ze_poodle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Evil Mountain
    Posts
    3,930
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    415 (x8)

    The general rule for this sort of "bubble" ability is that the 6'' are measured from the vehicle's hull. This means that a Priest in a vehicle actually has a greater-than-6'' bubble in practice - especially if the vehicle is large, like a LR.
    The above poster = Totally a member of the Fluff Masters Clan. Click here for fluff pwnage.

    Come, sons of LO! Kneel before Poodle!

    Mr_Wayne: "Some people believe that the World Eaters do not field any ranged weaponry. Those people often die at a distance."

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts