Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hy there, i've just come to a shocking discovery about thunderwolf cavalry. i don't know if anyone noticed this,
but everyone has been kitting out TWC with cool CCW such as PF, PW, FA and TH in one unit for wound allocation and such, but only one model in the unit can take a special CCW, instead of every model like the wolf guard.
at least i didn't know this until now, but it's not funny, now i can't take power weapons and powerfists in one unit anymore.
I hope anyone who was serious enough to convert TWC's was also careful enough to look at it's rules carefully. With that said, you kit it out TWC for wound allocation with different wargears, not weapons. For instance, this would be how I would kit out my 5-man TWC.
TWC #1 - Thunderhammer
TWC #2 - Storm Shield
TWC #3 - Meltabombs
TWC #4 - Storm Shield, boltgun
TWC #5 - plain
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2