Leman Russ rules - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member LordSolarMech12's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Age
    31
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Leman Russ rules

    I need a quick understanding of the leman russ rules. I had a battle against a SM guy and we argued because I told him that I can move my LR 6 inches and fire its turret weapon and all sponsons, even if the turret is ordinance. Is that right?? PLease help


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    durus Diggums Hammer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Victoria B.C
    Posts
    2,578
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    178 (x7)

    New rules in your Codex say that the Leman can fire it's Turret weapon and ONE other, regardless if the turret weapon is ordnance. This is the "Lumbering Beheamoth" rule.
    "A love for tradition has never weakened a nation, indeed it has strengthened nations in their hour of peril."
    Sir Winston Churchil

  4. #3
    Senior Member slobulous's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    470
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    71 (x1)

    You can fire all of the weapons you could normally fire given your movement, plus the turret weapon.
    I WANNA GET STUCK IN WIT DA BOYZ

  5. #4
    Son of LO kevin vanrooyen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,884
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    452 (x8)

    The lumbering behemoth rule allows you to fire your turret weapon in additin to all other weapons you are normally allowed to fire, even if that weapon is ordance. Effectively making your turret a defensive weapon.

    If you stay stationary then you are allowed to fire 1 ordance weapon or all other weapons. With a lean russ tank you may opt to fire all other weapons, not that you are able to fire at least 1 other weapon the lumbering behemoth rule allows you to fire your ordance turret as it is effectively a defensive weapon.

    If you moved combat speed you are able to fire 1 weapon, and all defensive weapons. You may then choose to fire 1 sponson or hull weapon, and all defensive weapons, including your turret, even if it is ordance. Your question was about moving this speed, and yes you did it wrong. You may not move 6" and fire sponson, hull, and turret weapons, you must choose a single sponson or hull weapon to use.

    If you moved cruising speed you are not able to fire any weapons, including defensive weapons and your turret.

    Edit: Damn, ninja'd, twice!
    The Emperor Protects
    IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
    Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11

  6. #5
    LO Zealot cKerensky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,677
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    146 (x5)

    In short, the SM guy was right.
    If you move, you can fire your turret weapon, a single non defensive weapon (so a sponson, a lascannon, HKM, hull mounted heavy flamer, etc..), and any defensive weapons (stubber, etc..).
    Last edited by cKerensky; May 9th, 2010 at 22:25.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts