Welcome to Librarium Online!
I was just wondering what the rules for the master of recruits, master of the fleet ectr. As I can not find even a mention of them in the codex. Are they only for bigger games?
I Don't think you can field them outside of apocolypse -though they make awsome standins for captains
They ARE captains.. Read the second paragraph on the Captain page in the Space Marine codex (page 54).
More accurately answer:
They are captains in standard 40k.
In apocalypse you can take them as a specific formation, and each one will give you a extra strategic asset (things like outflanking a unit, or a extra dice roll worth of orbital bombardment, or sniping at outflankers etc)
That's their real user, but the models are awsome.
Adeptus Mechanicus Marines: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ml#post1655065