Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
is it true that if you have the corect codex you can take witchhunter and deamonhunter allies? along with marines, any idea of limitations?
I believe you can, yes, although I don't know if that rule changed with the most recent Marine codex. As far as I know, there is a certain force organisation set-up that you have to take for allies (it might even just be 1 HQ and 2 Troops) if you are taking allies, and beyond that you're only restricted by the chart. I'm not certain about this though, it'd need to be confirmed by someone else.
it's a max of 1 HQ, 1 elites, 1 FA, and 2 troops.
There is a good FAQ on allies here.
But I'm pretty sure when the new Inquisition codex comes out the whole allies thing is all over.
I'm a reasonable guy. But, I've just experienced some very unreasonable things.
True, although it may be only DH, with WH still availiable. We'll have to wait and see...
p.s. it'll be soon so i wouldn't recommend splashing out that much (bar getting the odd mini off ebay before they go up)
Adeptus Mechanicus Marines: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ml#post1655065