Welcome to Librarium Online!
I am fairly new to warhammer 40k, only spending around 200 on it. Can grey knights be included in a space marine army? i know they have there own army, but im assuming since they have terminator armor, and are genetically altered, that they can, but i don't want to spend money on them just to notice that i can't use 'em.
Open to any commments regarding not getting them at all, and first building up my army.my army is currently 755
Last edited by Chapter Master H0P3; June 1st, 2010 at 02:10.
They can, and there are rules for it. It's in the Demonhunters codex though, which is pretty hard to get ahold of these days. They can be a solid addition to your current force, depending on what you have now and how you set them up.
Welcome to LO!
I would strongly suggest not to purchase any GK for your army.
While their codex allows SM players to draw them as allies, it has been a trend with all recent GW codicies and army books to exclude allies since it does create balancing issues and something else im probably not quite aware of.
GK are hinted and rumored to be re-released sometimes soon (2010-2011), after that I doubt that there will be a big chance of you being able to take them in your force. So having funds in mind I would not buy them, but instead buy some SM assault terminators, they are not as pretty but get their job done none the less.
Of course you can buy GK terminators and use them "counts-as" regular sm terminators, but that is more money intensive than just buying a box of terminators.
thanks for the information.
Last edited by Chapter Master H0P3; June 25th, 2010 at 03:50.
I am Paladin - Play Free Online Games