Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
im new to 5th edition (from 2nd) and was wondering can librarian cast from inside a vehicle? and if so does the lib need an acess point?
my ruling to your question is: yes, he can!
First off: you probably meant fire points. Access points are for embarking and disembarking only. Fire points are for sticking guns out and drawing line of sight to a target.
Since the Null Zone psychic power isn't a psychic shooting attack, though, but only a pscyhic power that has an area of effect and requires neither line of sight nor a target. It is only used at the beginning of the shooting phase, and it does not even replace the librarian's shooting. Thus you can even use the power if the vehicle moved at cruising speed, where shooting would be disallowed.
The rulebook states that (to determine the area of effect of Null Zone) "if the players need to measure a range involving the embarked unit (except for its shooting), this range is measured to or from the vehicle's hull" [page 66, big rulebook]. So that's what you do once the power was successfully cast.
lol thanks, it makes allot of sense
what about shooting psychic attacks, such as machine curse? as my lib is currently riding in a razorback wich has no fire points, so he will have to wait to unembark to use this?
yeah...for psychic shooting attacks, you're better off riding in a rhino...
IG since 1999 __ DA since 2002 __ Tau since 2005 __ SoB since 2007
Brets 1997-1999 __ TK since 2009 __ Empire since 2010