Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Casting aside the idea of replacing all my rhinos with razorback, I found myself on page 69 of the rulebook looking at the rules for "ramming".
Though it says its ideal for tanks with destroyed weapons or "crew shaken" results, it doesn't say anything about an empty transport.
My plan was, after I dropped a GH pack to sit on an objective, I'd use the empty rhino to "ram" squads and otehr vehicles.
Is this legal? I figure it is since the example given on page 69 uses a rhino.
Thanks in advance.
Bound to be. The Rhino transport is classed as a tank, and is not immobilised after its squad disembarks. The codex used to list the number of crew, but dont anymore even for proper tanks like predators. I cant imagine anyone trying to stop you doing this.
Jager bombs. Very efficient at wiping out friend or foe.
Thanks for the help!
A guess the confusion came from the fact rhinos are transports. Though they are classified as a tank, they only have a storm bolter and carry troops. I wondered if I could them other than taxing other squads around the board.
I wanted to be sure, so I have something to cover my butt when I'm up against a "rules lawyer".
Umm...empty drop pods can NEVER ram...just in case you were wondering... :-P
Once a Marine, always a Marine.