Can same order be issued to same unit twice by same commander? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member Jgroover's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    MN
    Age
    27
    Posts
    183
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Can same order be issued to same unit twice by same commander?

    Chaos/Orks player here with a question. Can a Sargent or (whatever type of thing can issue multiple orders per turn) issue the same order to the same unit twice? For example can the guard player issue "Bring it down" to his veterans, fail his test, then issue "Bring it down" again to the same veteran squad?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Stradius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Lost in the Grimdark
    Posts
    961
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    124 (x3)

    Nope. Once a unit is issued an order it can't be issued another, even if the first one fails (furthermore, if he fails on double sixes, no further orders can be issued at all)
    "The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
    "Innocentia Probat Nihil"

  4. #3
    Member Jgroover's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    MN
    Age
    27
    Posts
    183
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    That is great to know. When I play this guy he 90% of the time fails the first one and then issues the second one and it passes. And yes i know you can reroll with vox casters but he doesnt bring them. Really great to know, thanks.

  5. #4
    Senior Member omegoku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    216 (x7)

    The same officer can use the same order more than once a turn, but each unit can only receive an order if it has not shot, run, is embarked or has received an order (even if the order failed)
    Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
    I currently play:
    Doom Eagle Space Marines
    Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
    Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
    Tau of O'me
    Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters

    and my attempted foray into fantasy
    'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff

  6. #5
    Member Hockeyman506's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,648
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    184 (x5)

    Also remember that only the Company Commander can issue two orders. The Platoon Commander can only issue one and is limited to only using certain orders.

    You may want to read through the IG codex and make sure the guy is playing it straight.

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts