Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hope ya'll goin well
I was wondering about tank shocking with Laud Hailers on a Crusher spearhead.
The Crusher gives you -1 Ld when tank shocking and the Laud Hailers also give you -1 Ld, so does this add up to -2 Ld?
It doesnt say anthing about restrictions in the Crusher rules although, as you guys probably know, "the effect of multiple Laud Hailers are not cumulative". This leads me to believe that although multiple Laud Hailers are not cumulative a Laud Hailer and some other modifier may be...not sure
If the overall effect is a -2 Ld modifier then this has gotta be pretty good as it means that you actually have a chance of tank shocking space marines without getting a melta bomb strapped to your face
So what do you guys think?
Does this seem right or maybe overkill? My mate tends to be a rules hound when it comes to helping himself so I need to check on any tricky things before playing against him, maybe its a bit cheeky but I like to utilise tricky tactics to confuse him and keep him on his toes mwahhahha. Anyways now ive started to ramble...
Thanks guys, any advice is much appreciated
Yea, I would imagine it would work.
Laud Hailers doesn't say it won't stack with other -leaderships, so as long as the Crusher Spearhead doesn't say anything, it would be a -2
Excellent *evil grin* thanks Tails for confirming my thoughts