Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick question about the Drop Pod: Can a Drop Pod deep strike off a table for a mishap? I know they have a guidance system on them so they safely drop onto a battlefield away from obstacles and other units, but the write up doesn't say if that includes scattering off the table completely. This happened to my son who plays Space Marines and I'm not sure of the ruling. Also, we checked the FAQ and no luck there either.
If you have a look at the inertial guidance rule, it only specifies impassable terrain and other models. Sadly pods can scatter off the table and have a mishap.
I figured as much, but I didn't want to jip my son in case I missed an obsure rule somewhere.
Its still lands in the make believe world of 40k in another battle. Thats what it cant land on where we want it to.
A pod that scatters off the table edge follows the standard deep strike mishap rules.
On 1-2 Terrible accident. They all die.
On 3-4 Misplaced. They get lost and land in the wrong place. (your opponant chooses where they land)
On 5-6 Delayed. The drop pod launcher craps out and they can't launch this turn, try again later. (If this is the last turn of the game they count as dead)
As a Chaos Daemon player there is one thing I know and that is how to MISHAP! :-}