Where did the Drop Pod go? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Son of LO andrewbeater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
    Age
    48
    Posts
    2,708
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    168 (x7)

    Where did the Drop Pod go?

    Quick question about the Drop Pod: Can a Drop Pod deep strike off a table for a mishap? I know they have a guidance system on them so they safely drop onto a battlefield away from obstacles and other units, but the write up doesn't say if that includes scattering off the table completely. This happened to my son who plays Space Marines and I'm not sure of the ruling. Also, we checked the FAQ and no luck there either.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Fnord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Age
    37
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    If you have a look at the inertial guidance rule, it only specifies impassable terrain and other models. Sadly pods can scatter off the table and have a mishap.

  4. #3
    The Future realitycheque's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Bedford, UK
    Age
    37
    Posts
    4,848
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    403 (x8)

    Yup, table edges are our bane
    My Deathwatch Campaign
    Furious Angels: (SM) W22, D1, L9 (BA) W15, D0, L3 | Sentinels of Saphery (HE) W3, D0, L0

  5. #4
    Son of LO andrewbeater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
    Age
    48
    Posts
    2,708
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    168 (x7)

    I figured as much, but I didn't want to jip my son in case I missed an obsure rule somewhere.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Deathula's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    436
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    66 (x1)

    Its still lands in the make believe world of 40k in another battle. Thats what it cant land on where we want it to.

  7. #6
    Senior Member SkyDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Age
    32
    Posts
    604
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    74 (x2)

    A pod that scatters off the table edge follows the standard deep strike mishap rules.

    Roll,
    On 1-2 Terrible accident. They all die.

    On 3-4 Misplaced. They get lost and land in the wrong place. (your opponant chooses where they land)

    On 5-6 Delayed. The drop pod launcher craps out and they can't launch this turn, try again later. (If this is the last turn of the game they count as dead)

  8. #7
    Son of LO andrewbeater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
    Age
    48
    Posts
    2,708
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    168 (x7)

    As a Chaos Daemon player there is one thing I know and that is how to MISHAP! :-}

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts