Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hey i was wondering, if i have a unit of vets in a chimera with 3 meltas could i move 6 inches and still fire all three? or do the count as primary weapons on the tank and therefore only allow me to shoot one? im sure this is an old/ stupid question but i want to be clear on it.
Thanks! and happy wargaming!
Iron Hands 3000+ pts
DIY Imp. Guard 1800 pts
You may fire any number of models out of a tank aslong as you have enough fire points in addition to any weapons on the tank. You may fire any weapons if it stands still, any weapons counting as moving if you move up to 6 inches and nothing it it moves over 6 inches.
Ye Old Necrons (R.I.P.) (7000pts) W52 D5 L9
New Crons!!! (5000pts) W1 D1 L1
Blood Angels (2500pts) W4 D0 L1
PG 66 "Models firing from a vehicle count as moving if the vehicle moves, and may not fire at all if the vehicle moved at Cruising speed that turn."
Since you are only moving at combat speed you are allowed to fire 1 main weapon, all defensive weapons, and anyone in the transport whose weapon can normally be shot while moving. So, an assault weapon like a meltagun can be fired. That is what I got from the rulebook.
If you want to think about it in a realistic or just who is doing what kind of way, the passengers don't need to help drive or aim the tank so they should be free to fire their weapons while under similar conditions to being on foot.
Praise the Emperor and pass the promethium!