Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I played a game against nids the other day with my mechanized company, and they blew up my commander's chimera, then killed off his retinue...I ran him away and he lived to run another day...but I just realized that he at that point had become an IC, and could have just climbed inside another chimera and joined the squad in there...since the chimmy has 12 seats in back! I'll have to remember that in the future...
IG since 1999 __ DA since 2002 __ Tau since 2005 __ SoB since 2007
Brets 1997-1999 __ TK since 2009 __ Empire since 2010
No this couldn't have worked because the company commander is not actually an Independent character. The rule of transports is that only one infantry unit can embark a transport at a time unless they are an ind. Character. It doesn't make sense why he couldn't join the chimera with them but rules wise he cant.
Iron Hands 3000+ pts
DIY Imp. Guard 1800 pts
Aye, Imperial Guard Command Squads used to function as an IC/Retinue combo but they're now just one unit. This also means they now only provide one kill point instead of two
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"