Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've got a Techmarine with a Servo Arm and two close combat weapons (axes). Absolutely no bolter or pistol on him - no ranged capability at all. My question is if this is even legal. I've never seen anything stating that he has to have a bolter, bolt pistol, et. al. - only that he can take any wargear available from the armory.
Anyone got a take on this?
<span style='font-size:21pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:red'><span style='font-family:Impact'>True Happiness Stems Only From Duty</span></span></span>
I think this is legal as long as you add the apropriate amount of points for the power weapons, check the codex if there is no rule saying you can't, do it.
"Everyone should try arrogance, it's absolutely wonderful. You can go out, do whatever you want, and go home. And the best part is, no matter what you do, or how much you ***** everything up, nothing's ever your fault because 'thou art god'."
-Bernard M. Smith, the <u>real</u> Michael Smith and modern day Petronius
It's perfectly legal to take 2 CC weapons (And you dont need to pay points for 2 power weapons, thats just silly). However its not recommended as bolt pistol + power weapons is a much better combo
a Close Combat weapon costs X points and a character can have two weapons, of which one may be two handed. Where's the problem?