Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I noticed today that the inquisition hoods lack the "only one psyker may use his psychic hood against a single use of a psychic power" restriction that seems to have started with the DA codex.
Was this normal for 3rd ed? Was it ever FAQed?
After re-inspecting the codex and FAQ, you are right about DH psychic hoods. By RAW, you may use multiple DH hoods, though in friendly games, I wouldn't advise it unless you want to be accused of being a WAAC-player.
The previous edition (4th) of the Space Marines codex already had the limitation of 1 psyhood attempt per psychic power used. However, 3rd ed. Space Marines didn't have that restriction.
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2
i will be back soon