Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering since the drop pod can say it can hold 12 models can you put a bike squad into the drop pod and deploy it?
Short Answer: No
Long Answer: Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo.
Serious Answer: You may only buy drop pods as a dedicated transport option, and Space Marine Bike Squads (as well as Scout Bikers) lack the option to take a Dedicated Transport entirely. Furthermore, no unit types other than Infantry may embark in a transport unless specifically stated otherwise in the unit's entry in their codex. (eg, the Stormraven from the Blood Angels codex specifically says it may carry Jump Infantry)
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
Dreadnoughts also specifically state that they can do so.
I appreciate I've managed to fit both of my feet squarely in my mouth on occasion, but I'm genuinely curious:
How did this thread last so long?
A moment of laxity spawns a lifetime of heresy. Never forget, never forgive.
Current army: DA successor chapter using vanilla rules.
lol, glad to be of service folks.
Still, I'm pretty sure no transport can carry anything except normal infantry unless specifically stated so.
Revenant Moon Necrons: (W/L/D) 0/1/0 (6th edition: 13/2/2)(5th edition: 14/6/4)(3rd edition Codex: 16/4/7)
XIX Legion: (W/L/D) 0/0/0 (5th edition: 14/12/2)(5th edition Codex: 4/3/0)
Black Legion: (W/L/D) 1/0/0 (6th edition: 2/3/0)
Something Wicked... Reikwald Beastmen: (W/L/D) 10/4/1