Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Under moondrakkan it says khan can run but bikes can not run by the rules. So what is the answer to this, I'm a little bit confused?
The bike grants Khan the ability to run anyways.
Though it's still pretty well a completely useless ability, as the vast majority of the time he'll be ran with units that are on regular bikes, and couldn't run either way. I don't even use him in bike forces.
Yup - you're totally right that bikes cannot run... But Moondrakkan is special, so it can run despite being a bike - logic be damned.
It all goes back to the basic premise that everything follows the rules for it's type as laid out in the BRB, right up until a special rule (or codex specific ruling) says otherwise. If the special rule said Moondrakkan could teleport or fly, then it could teleport or fly, simple as that.
It's only useful in really wierd situations too. If Khan is part of a unit between 18 and 24" from an enemy he can break off and Assault on his own, but why would you do that? Killing the last Firewarriors on an objective so the rest of the squad can capture it seems to be the only answer I have.