Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I had a quick question I was hoping that the very knowledgeable people on this forum could help me answer. The servitor entry states that you may bring one unit of servitors for each techmarine or master of the forge in your army, however unlike the honor guard and command squad entry it does not state that they do not count against your elites allowances. So does this mean that I have to use one of my precious elites slots to bring a unit of servitors for my master of the forge?
Edit: Just read through the Errata and found the answer. They do not count against HQ or Elites slots on the Force Org. chart. I must have a first printing edition of the codex. Thanks for the help guys! = )
Last edited by hydrashok; November 30th, 2010 at 15:43.
What about the vanilla codex?
You must be reading a different codex then I am. to clarify I am using the 5th edition of the basic space marine codex.
"Servitors.........................................XX Points......................................................Pg 72
You may include one unit of Servitors for every Techmarine or Master of the Forge in your army."
So my question is: since they are listed under the elites section in the codex, and do not expressly state that they do not count against my elite choices like the honor guard and command squad enteries do, do servitors take up an Elite slot on the force organization chart if I bring a squad of them?
Edit: Found the answer in the Errata. They do not count against your elite or HQ allowances. I must have a first printing edition of the codex.
Last edited by hydrashok; November 30th, 2010 at 15:41.
I also have the 5th Edition basic "Space Marines" codex too. It's the line just under the one you quoted.
Unless one of us has a misprint, but that seems weird. See if anyone else will confirm.
(Anything in a Grey box in the codex, like Honour Guard, Chronus, Telion, Command Squad is not part of the FOC. Which seems to support me on this one)
Its part of the techmarines entry, in his section, in a greyed-out box= retinue.
This threads a bit old but I just found this reading through the FAQ:
"Page 138, Servitors. The first line should be
changed at reprint to:
You may include one unit of Servitors for every
Techmarine or Master of the Forge in your army.
**These units do not count against your HQ or
So thats where the weird problem came up. Same Codex, mine is just from a newer print than yours!