Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick question about the drop pods. If I understand correctly, they are immobilized as soon as they hit the ground right? Does that mean that if I assault a drop pod right after it shows up, do I automatically hit it, or do I hit it only on a 6 because it went flat out.
Yeah, it has immobile listed in it's special rules so when rolling to hit in assault you would treat it as immobilized.
If it has just came in by deep strike it clearly has just moved but the codex rule always overides the BRB.
Short answer: You automatically hit it.
Since its already immobilized if i destroy the storm bolter on it then immobilize or destroy a weapon again is it wrecked?
Space marines 6 dread army Wins: 4 ties:2 Loses:7 Modified Standard nilla marines Wins:37 Ties:8 Loses 42 Daemonhunters Wins:3 Ties:0 Loses:1 Full assualt concept army wins: 6 Ties: none Loses: 2
If you get an immobilized result it counts as a weaopn destroyed. If you get an immobilized or weaopn destroyed when it has no more weapons then it counts as wrecked.
A friend was telling me that if a drop pod is put onto the field it can land on a unit of the opponents chooseing if it is a good role. Is this true? I don't have a rulebook.
One by One do we destroy this world in which we live. Inch by Inch we creep towards our destruction. The sad thing is, it was our own doing...
When deciding where to put it you can't place it on a unit or in terrain, but it can scatter into them - then you move it out of the way so to somewhere it can safely land.
Also I highly recommend you get a copy of the rulebook, not that it would help you in this situation as the rule is in the SM codex
Last edited by pilot00; December 17th, 2010 at 20:31.
Praise be to the Emperor!!