Primaris Psker and the use of NightShroud - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Primaris Psker and the use of NightShroud

    I have a question that I couldn't find via the search function:

    The rules describing the NIGHTSHROUD for the Primaris Psyker say it applies to the 'unit he is with'


    Is there a GW erratta or something that clarifies what 'unit he is with' means?

    Does it mean it applies to the unit of infantry he is attached to?

    or does it mean it can be applied to a vehicle (or squadron) he is traveling in?


    Is there anything in the base 40k rules that says psyker powers can't be used on vehicles?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO Marnepup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Tokyo
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    28 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    298 (x8)

    The rule allowing the passengers of a transport to fire at a separate target clarifies that passengers and vehicle are two separate units that happen to be temporarily occupying the same space. Based on that, no, you can't nightshroud the vehicle you're riding in (even if you could nightshroud a vehicle), because it's a separate unit from you, the passenger(s).
    IG since 1999 __ DA since 2002 __ Tau since 2005 __ SoB since 2007
    Brets 1997-1999 __ TK since 2009 __ Empire since 2010

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts