Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was removing the sponsons off my tanks today for improved WYSIWYG and somehow came up with this question. If it's only the sponsons which prevent a tank fitting between two pieces of terrain (or a piece of terrain and another model, etc.), can the tank still pass between them? What about pivoting on the spot? What if the tank "counts as with no sponsons" according to the army list? Well the latter case I guess is a matter of agreement with the opponent.
If the sponsons count as normal part of the model, removing them adds some maneuverability, even if very little
Purely academical question since none of my tanks have any sponsons from now on...
i'd probably allow it in a game if it was that close of a fit, same with pivoting, just as long as the tanks final position has it resting on the treads and not like one tread and a sponson resting on a wall on the other side. though that's being lenient, most people are probably more of a stickler with the rules and would say no, if it doesn't fit, it can't move through. just depends on the setting for the game (casual, no problem; competitive, probably problem).