Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can i have my entire army army select drop pods and then just have them all in resevres and deploy on my first turn? Is this allowed by the rules?
how many drop pods will you have? the rules for drop pods state that half of them rounding up need to come down first turn no matter what, so 7 would mean 4 in the first turn while 13 mean 7.
hope that helps!
well so far it is looking like 8 but would dont they come in on my first turn or is it deployment they come in?
start of your first turn, 4 of your drop pods get to come down
ok so i dont loose the game turn 1 because they will come down first turn even if nothing is deployed at the deployment stage?
no, you dont need to deploy anything if you dont want to in your case your entire army is using the drop pods but it could be half in the pods and half in reserve
Having nothing on the board won't cause you to automatically loose the game - that's a rule from the last edition that got taken out. If you're entire army gets killed though, you'll still automatically loose.