Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey i was wondering could in the 1 troop choice platoon could you load 2 heavy weapons and the specialist into the vendettas like one vendetta should hold 2 specialist groups and their 1 troop so does this work.
You may only load one unit into a transport (unless it's a Super-Heavy, but the vendetta isn't). This means one infantry squad, or one special weapons squad, or one heavy weapons squad. (Heavy Weapons Teams count as two models for transport capacity anyway, so two HWS would fill the vendetta)
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
so if a troop of specialist is 6 models because the platoon is 1 troop choice i could have 6 specilists in one vendetta?
You may only ever have one unit in the vehicle, so even though 2 heavy weapon squads may be from the same troop choice and be able to fit in the vehicle togeather they don't know eachother that well and are so horribly shy and bad at small talk that they refuse to carpool.
The Emperor Protects
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
I'm not sure if they can carry heavy weapons teams. The codex says that they can't carry Ogryns, and the FAQ clarifies that also includes other "bulky" models, such as Terminators. I don't know if that applies to heavy weapons teams in the same way, since they also count as two models for the purpose of transports. If you want to go the strict construction route, it could not, since it is a single model that counts as two models, the same as Ogryns and Terminators. If you want to go the loose construction route, it could, since a heavy weapon team is really two soldiers carrying a heavy weapon between them, not a single, large individual.
I understand where you are coming from NitroKitty, but a Veteran squad may take both a HWT and a Chimera. There is no provision along the lines that a squad that takes a HWT maybe not take the Chimera...
Edit: Just remembered this is about Vendettas. I'd have to say that the "bulky" reference would apply to something like a Dread then. A HWT is two guys carrying what a space marine carries by himself, while counting as a normal single model.
Last edited by RecklessFable; January 10th, 2011 at 23:13.
RecklessFable's Journey to Mediocrity (Painting an IG army)
I've been addicted to World of Tanks lately and neglecting my IG... But it is so... much... fun!