Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Vulkan makes all flamers, heavy flamers, melters and multi-melters count as twin-linked.
Questions i have to ask is:
Does this include Vulkans Gauntlet of the Forge? It says it is fired as a Heavy Flamer, so id say yes.
Are these rules confered to combi-melters and combi-flamers?
(And though Im pritty sure it doesnt) Does it twin-link the flamerstorm cannons? If so can you explane why?
If it says it's a heavy flamer then yes.Does this include Vulkans Gauntlet of the Forge? It says it is fired as a Heavy FlamerYes. A combi-flamer is a flamer.Are these rules confered to combi-melters and combi-flamers?No. If you want the rules 'reason why' it's simple. Vulkans chapter tactics entry specafies 'flamers' and 'heavy flamers'. If it had simpley said 'all flamer weapons' or somthing like that then it would be different but it doesn't.Does it twin-link the flamerstorm cannons? If so can you explane why?
If you wnat the fluff 'reason why'....? Can't say, they may not even have a fluff reason. GW will often introduce rules for practical reasons then make up some fluff to explain it later or not at all.
In the 41st millenium there is no such thing as paranoia, the universe realy is out to get you!