Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can space wolves dreadnoughts have 2 heavy flamers, and if so can they use both on the turn the deep strike in? I haven't got the codex yet but am thinking about starting SW.
They can do one better and make one twin linked. All Marine Dreads can - replace the DCCW's Storm Bolter with one, then swap the gun arm for the free TL Heavy Flamer.
The Ironclad Dread from the normal Marine Codex is the only one to take twin Heavy Flamers and keep both combat weapons, though.
And yes - as per the rulebook, page 72, Walkers can always fire everything they've got, as if they were a stationary vehicle. Vehicles are supposed to count as moving at cruising speed after a deep strike, but Walkers don't even have a cruising speed and they normally don't care if they moved or not, so yeah...
Fantastic, thanks for the reply. Everything I'd hoped and more. Planning to use it for anti-horde duty and clearing bunkers.