Lord Commissars - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Lord Commissars

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Lord Commissars

So I want my 1HQ for my 1500 point army to be a Lord Commissar, and from what I can find the Lord Commissar model only really has one pose, Bolt Pistol and a Sword. I was wondering what I should do to make my HQ unique and I decided I wanted to model out my Lord Commissar having just shot a weak guardsman for cowardice, the question is... which Commissar model should I use that's would require the least modding?

I'm not very good with green stuff, so I don't want a massive mod, probably a slightly larger base and rotating the commissars gun.

That leads me to another question before I model this commissar. What gear should he get? I plan to assign him to my Veterans Squad and he will ride with them, just not sure what to equip him with.

I wish I had my own Jurgen aide...

Only the dead know the true cost of war.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    63 (x1)

Get a regular commissar, paint him fancy, and run him as is. Job done. If you want to get serious about it, then you can chop off the limbs and kitbash, but I don't recommend it unless you really, really know what you're doing.
    House Crocotta - Imperial Guard 4000
    Tomb World Sheol - Necron 2000

Imperial Guard Tactics - The Art of Big Scary Distractions: Part 1 Part 2

Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation