Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello chaps, couple of questions about the wolf guard, hoping someone can help!
1. when assigned to another squad, can they be singled out in CC like independent characters as they are originally from a different unit?
2. if a wolf guard joins a scout unit, can they no longer infiltrate or outflank?
thanks in advance!
The answer to both is pretty much one answer. When a wolf guard is assigned as a squad leader, he is considered an official part of that unit, like a sarge would be in a regular marine unit. He is not treated like an IC in combat, scouts do not lose their special rules, and its unit type becomes that of the squad it is assigned to(a wolf guard leading a pack of grey hunters is still considered a troop if he is the last remaining member of the squad).
This is all in the Space Wolves FAQ:
So it is! I had a version of the FAQ saved which bizarrely doesn't include that bit, not entirely sure where it went! Cheers