Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
...Can the Emperor's Champion join another unit as long as it's not a Command squad?
If yes, what's the reason/logic he can't join the Command squad but he may join any other squad?
- Does the two command squads count as a HQ choice each?
IIRC he can join someone else's command squad, he just can't take one of his own (don't have the book to hand)
The command squads themselves don't take up any slot, they are retinues (though they don't protect the characters in close combat like a normal retinue)
I wrote this question in another thread but maybe it belongs here:
If a Black Templar player wants his Marshal, Emperor's Champion and a Terminator squad (Elite choice) all in the same Land Raider, they all have to be in the same unit, right?
As two Independent Characters can't be within of 2" of each other, right?
If the Terminator squad is a Command squad this wouldn't be possible?
Not realy shure about the Black Templar specific stuff but unless they have special rules overruling the BRB then yes, a unit and any Independant characters attached can board the same transport. (as long as the transport has enough room for them all)If a Black Templar player wants his Marshal, Emperor's Champion and a Terminator squad (Elite choice) all in the same Land Raider, they all have to be in the same unit, right?
In the 41st millenium there is no such thing as paranoia, the universe realy is out to get you!
A Land Raider Crusader has lots of room, I just wanted to be clear how they all could get inside a Land Raider.
So for a Marshal, Emperor's Champion and a non-command squad all getting into a Land Raider, there's two options:
a) The two Independent Characters join the squad
b) The two Independent Characters join up with each other creating their own unit apart from the squad.
??? (Meant as a question)