Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Not sure if this has been discussed before, but hey, here we go.
Could creed use his tactical genius rule on a unit of conscripts with the "send in the next wave" rule? It would make sense that they'd keep the scouts rule, as subsequent units of conscripts keep the 'send in the next wave'. I can't see it being incredibly useful, but it might be fun to have a scoring unit that bounces around the table coming in from any one of 3 board edges the turn after it disappears, especially in anything other than killpoints.
Nope the conscript unit is the same as the one you'd originally put in your army list, they dont receive any buffs that the first squad received after that point.
The Emperor Protects
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
So by that logic, send in the next wave can only be used once?
EDIT: oh no, I see where you were going. Ah well, guess conscripts still suck
Last edited by Age; February 14th, 2011 at 03:05.
Come visit my blog at: www.warstrike.org