Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey I am working on my Red scorpions, and i was wondering, could you use Pedro Kantor, or other chapter specific characters in a different army (i.e. Calgar w/ Salamanders) and if you can, do you have to give them a new name, or can you take them as allies?
Im pretty sure that you can just list them as allies. Or say if a special character from a descendant chapter i.e. pedro kantor for the imperial fists that'd make sense to. Though I have limited knowledge but I'm sure if you explain know one would have a problem with it.
It's perfectly legal to use any character in an army, provided they all come from the same codex. As for the specifics of using Calgar with Salamanders, you could say that Calgar is borrowing some Sallies, or you could make up a salamanders character and just use Calgar's rules. But yes, it is perfectly acceptable to swap characters around armies like that
As long as it's the same codex and you're following the FOC restrictions, you can do whatever you like.
Thanks guys! Time to go get Kantor and Calgar gotta love using kantors ability to make stern gaurd scoring, and the madel is self , and BTw would I paint Kantor and other characters as themselves (Kantor painted in Crimson Fist colors, or could I paint him as a Red Scorp
Codex: Space Marines p. 127
"You'll notice that the named characters in the Space Marine army list are drawn from several different chapters, but they can still be used in the same army if you wish. [...] Alternatively, you can use the models and special rules for named characters to represent a mighty hero of a different Chapter."
Revenant Moon Necrons: (W/L/D) 0/1/0 (6th edition: 13/2/2)(5th edition: 14/6/4)(3rd edition Codex: 16/4/7)
XIX Legion: (W/L/D) 0/0/0 (5th edition: 14/12/2)(5th edition Codex: 4/3/0)
Black Legion: (W/L/D) 1/0/0 (6th edition: 2/3/0)
Something Wicked... Reikwald Beastmen: (W/L/D) 10/4/1
Just a heads up, but you may not want to use two special characters in the same list, because you must always choose which character's abilities to use; you cannot use both. However, in this instance, there is no choice between chapter tactics to use, so you would always have to forgo Calgar's abilities in favor of Kantor's because Calgar simply modifies an existing rule. I would encourage you to use one or the other, not both, because you will be paying points for abilities which you will not be able to use.