Couple IG questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Couple IG questions

Hello IG players...

I love playing IG(even if only a few times so far)!!! The options of how to field an army are to many to count and the tactical possibilities are amazing... so,

I am new to IG and have only played a few games but I have a few questions as I am starting to figure the army out:

1.) How do the squadron rules affect the ability of the enginseer to repair immobilized vehicles? Does the codex have any chance of trumping the squadron rule? I am guessing No? Sooo,

I am going to suggest a friendly rule for this next game along the lines of: if the squad remains close to the damaged vehicle(so as not having to leave it behind/destroy it according to the fluff...) as long as they do not abandon it, the techpriest has a chance to repair it. If the squad moves out of coherency at any time, before the repair is accomplished, the vehicle is destroyed as per the squadron rules (Sometimes you just have to move and leave the vehicle behind if under fire or something???).

2.) Does the "Lumbering Behemoth" rule allow a battle tank to fire the ordinance gun AND a hull lascannon or sponson weapon in addition? What if it moves combat speed, main gun (ordinance) plus 1 other(say, hull lascannon in addition...)?

Thanks for the input,
    Todd

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi, and welcome to the Guard.