Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Are Honor Guard/Command Squad retinue for Chapter Master/Commander (have Retinue rule)?
ps thanks for helping me
No they are not...
There is nothing in C: SM to suggest that they grant or benefit from the retinue rule, either in the unit descriptions ( p.53 & 55) or the army list entries.
Glad to be of service
I have too many armies to list in my signature!
They are seperate units, with the exception of the Black Templars who have retinues with none of the retinue close combat benefits.