Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So, the classic question which for some reason I haven't deciphered myself yet.
Al + platoon in chims
Flamer/Demo SWS's in his platoon mounted in Vendettas
The SWS's mean the Vendettas are coming in with Al + Platoon, right?
Better bring that Astropath...
Correct, *but* each unit would have to roll for side individually. I would definitely get an astropath in any list trying this.
Praise the Emperor and pass the promethium!
That brightened my day. I was wondering the same thing. I force like that materializing would ruin any of my opponents strategy that night. Would be fun to use just to see the chaos it would cause. lol
I'm not sure about that, the Vendettas aren't part of the platoon. The transport and its contents are treated as their own unified reserves entity just like all the units in a platoon are treated as their own unified reserves entity. If it makes sense to you play it like that but the rules can't back you up if your opponent calls foul.
Copy, Improve, Innovate
Even more fun is a Al'Rehem + SWS + A Squadron of Vendettas + Vet Squad.