(Possibly) Silly question re psychic powers - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    107 (x2)

(Possibly) Silly question re psychic powers

I'm new to all this psychic power shennanigans and was wondering:

1 - Do you choose which powers your guy takes into battle at the start of the game (like wargear) or do you choose at the time he is about to use them (a la orders in IG)?

2 - Also, are they selected from the list that is next to the Librarian entry? Librarians obviously do, but what about the others?

3 - If a guy has Mastery Level 1, then also hammerhand in his entry (eg Brotherhood Champion), is it Hammerhand that is his power, or is that on top of the list he can select from? I understand he will only be able to use one power each turn, but I'm trying to understand if his coices are limited to hammerhand (making it an easy choice I guess) or from the whole list.

Hope these aren't stupid questions (told you I was new to this). Thanks in advance for any help.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I don't have an answer for you but another question to ask, this 1 is about combat squads and psychic powers. If you spiit a unit of 10 in half can the both use psychis powers or just the gruop with the justicar in it?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

To the first question, only the libbie chooses his powers the other squads specialize in the power listed for them. If they have 2 powers at mastery 1 they choose which to use.