Some questions from a noob... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Some questions from a noob...

I am a relative noob to Sisters of Battle.

I picked up a SoB army about 5 years back on Ebay and tried to construct a viable army a few times and was never able. I got busy with other projects and I've let it sit on a shelf since.

Anyhow, I decided to dust them off and see what I've got (alot of it was frustration over the poor composition of the model collecting) and put together an army, and would like to fire off a few questions that are likely dumb.

Saint Celestine- Does her on-death hit to Faith points just make her too much of a liability to use? 201 doesn't seem too out of line for everything you get, and it seems like you could hide her amongst a big unit to prevent her being killed. I guess then she's not using her mobility and you're not really getting the best value out of her. Still, anyone know of a practical use for this character?

Inquisitor Lord or Inquisitor- I have seriously considered fielding a Temple Assassin or Death Cult Assassins in certain situations, but only if I can figure out something to do with the Inquisitor. In DH I used to field a firebase Inquisitor, but I don't think that would work now.

Thanks in advance, I'm sure I will have more questions forthcoming...

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    430 (x8)

Quote Originally Posted by BlkSabbath74 View Post