Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A grandmaster wants to give a unit of 10 purifiers the ability to count as scoring. does it work as follows? he gives the 10 guys the ability to score then they split into two groups of 5. do both count as scoring since technically it was given to the entire squad THEN they split (aka Grand strategy happens before deployment when the squads then split) or is it poorly worded and you have to use 2 separate roles on the "two" units of 5?
the second question is if a grandmaster is basically given all of the options he can take regarding grenades how do they work? when i launch an assault to all of the grenades go off? (aka the rad, psychotroke and brain mines) i cannot find a definitive answer anywhere in the rule book that states that only one type of grenade can go off ( i always viewed them as something that just happens automatically without declaring it unless it was against a vehicle.) on the same hand it seems funny that he is throwing a zillion grenades in before he charges.
thanks in advance!
1. You only need 1 roll. Combat squadding happens during deployment. Grand Strategy works before deployment. Thus, you make them scoring first, and then you can decide whether you want to combat squad them or not.
2. In this case, you can have your cake and eat it too. Yes, all grenades can function at the same time assuming their conditions are met (i.e. psyk-out grenades only happen when you are charging and blind grenades only work if you are being charged). The only exception is if you're using them to attack vehicles. You may only use 1 type of offensive grenades (i.e. frag, krak or melta) against vehicles.
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2
Thanks alot man!
My GM has psycotrokes and rad nades. Lets say I'm fighting t3 models. I roll for psycotrokes, lets say I roll 3. Lets say I pass Hammerhand as well. We fight and my unit gets rerolls to hit wounds on 2s(st5 on t2) and cause instant death without activating force weapons.
Same example VS Ork nobs.. I reroll to hit wound on 2s (st5 on t3) and since the GM gave hammerhand the unit is free to activate force weapons= bye bye nobs!
I love the rad/psycotroke combo... unless I roll a 1 for psycotrokes that is.
Rules for playing massive tabletop games with star wars miniatures!