Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
After looking over the ability to cast Cleansing Flame in CC, some questions popped into my head.
1) I get the impression that I can cast Cleansing Flame each and every assault phase. I.E. One time each player turn. What do you guys think?
2) Can cleansing flame effect walkers? The don't have "wounds," so I don't think they can.
I would say yes on the first (it's very clear about when it may be used: After all assault moves have been made, every turn) and no on the second (walkers can't be "wounded" as such, and it gives no rules for affecting vehicles). This means that having a few Daemonhammers in your purifier unit is critical.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
It's just a psychic power so I would say you can use it as many times as you want providing you don't use hammerhand or activate force weapons that turn. I also agree that it wouldn't hurt vehicles, that's when hammerhand comes in for anything with rear armour 10, and as was mentioned, with a hammer and hammerhand, st10 can deal with the front armour of walkers or anything that moves.
Rules for playing massive tabletop games with star wars miniatures!