Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This thread is designed to answer the commonly (and uncommonly) asked questions concerning the Grey Knights codex.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
I'd like to ask a question that has came up a few times before, and would like your opinions on it.
If a grandmaster and a librarian were in the same the same squad, and they both used hammerhand, would both powers stack if both tests were successful?
Thanks in advance.
1 ) Can you shunt in your scout move
2 ) Can a grand master make dreadnoughts scoring, or do they simply count as troops and vehicles (and thus non-scoring)
3 ) Clarification on correct use of dreadknight DCCW
4 ) Clarification on dreadknight using personal teleporter with regards to becoming jump infantry and deepstriking
5 ) Number of attacks granted by falchions
6 ) Cumulative effective of hammer hand by multiple characters or higher level psykers
7 ) Effect of teleport homers and the like on the summoning power
8 ) Mastercrafted incinerator, digiweapons on champion - pointless ?
9 ) Mastercrafted orbital strike? Servo skulls and orbital strike scatter. Multiple servo skulls combining
10 ) Corteaz henchmen taking up troops slots and FoC requirements. Can they still be taken as elites?
11 ) Two daemonblades.
12 ) 6+ jokaero in a squad and rerolls
13 ) What is a 'plasma weapon'
14 ) Turbo penetrator vs monolith. Also, does the turbo-penetrator roll 3+4d6 (like the old one) or just 4d6
15 ) Terminators and chimeras
16 ) Multiple rad grenades. Can you kill a model by reducing it to T0 or below?
17 ) Are empyrean brain mines affected by init reducing wargear, charging into cover without frags, etc?
18 ) Number of psykers in a psyker squad, GK squad, etc for assassins, crucible, etc
19 ) Vehicles are psykers? (for assassins, crucible removal, etc)
20 ) Why Mat Ward? Why? (it's a frequently asked question after all)
Most of those questions I am just hoping for an errata entry. For the ones I have given a lot of thought to and would be willing to defend I only have 2.
12) 6+ Jokaero in a squad do nothing. They can never roll below a 6. Seems kind of like putting any 6 engineers together in a room. They get so busy arguing over what they should do they never get anything done
13) There is a "Plasma Weapon" flyout box on pg 58. They are Plasma Pistols, Plasma Guns and Plasma Cannons.
=][= ☠ Ecce Inquisitor Curiae. Ausculta et obsequere. ☠ =][=
Death company dreads can claim objectives as if they were troops choices ... because they are troops choices. But they can't actually hold anything because they are also vehicles.It says nominated units can claim objectives as if troops. I'd say yes, they are scoringThe original 3rd ed turbo penetrator is worded in much the same way, and in various FAQs has been stated to both work against the monolith (very old necron FAQ) and have an effective strength of 3 (current WH FAQ).I'd say it won't work against a monolith. Likewise, I believe it's just 4d6. It says to roll "4d6 for armour penetration", unfortunately, no mention of adding the Sniper Rifles normal 3DE player "Your landraider has gone stark raving mad"Yup. Painful, but yes.
(landraider and contents vanish in a puff of magical smoke)
GK player "Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaard!"
Anyhow it's all a bit muddled. You'd think the playtesters would have caught some of this stuff. The turbo penetrator one is especially daft as they had to FAQ it in the last book and yet they still missed it.
The key words were "you'd think". They didn't well enough.
I am not the most experienced 40k player but I don't believe the teleport homer works for the summoning. I saw in the rules for the homer it only affects units using teleport to DS, and it lists the units it affects. The summoning is not a teleporter although it does have the same effect. I do believe it would affect the shunt move as that is a teleport move.
just my opinion for all its worth.
Curiously the teleport homer excludes dreadknights.Originally Posted by Grey Knight codex, page 62, teleport homersAs I now have the book infront of me - the wording of the plasma syphon states "models firing plasma weapons (including plasma pistols, plasma guns and plasma cannons) while within... etc"Originally Posted by Mrbill